Member of the Month - August 2012

http://efunk.bravehost.com/PS3T/MOM_banner.jpg

Our newest Member of the Month is a quiet guy that some of you may not know much about. We even had to ask more questions than usual so the interview would be more than one post! :p Even if you don't know him, you've definitely seen one of his sigs and/or guide banners, as they are all over the site, and currently he has the most popular Gallery and Request thread in UGC. He's a regular at PS3T Gaming Nights and is currently at the top of the THL Individual Leaderboard by a whopping 300+ points (at time of writing). An all-around good guy, the 42nd Member of the Month award goes to... RED_REBEL44!

http://www.ps3trophies.org/images/news/blueline.png

Can you tell us a bit more about the person behind the PSN ID?

My name is Fernando, I am an artist from the San Francisco Bay Area. I do graffiti/street art type of work. My artwork has been in galleries around the US. I am currently on a break from painting that has gone on for a little too long LOL... I really gotta start painting again.

I'm a little quiet IRL so don't expect a great interview haha.

What's the most prestigious or interesting place your art has been exhibited?

I've been lucky enough to have my work in small group shows along with some of the best artists out there. I was also lucky enough to make it into a small book of artist hand drawn sketches, and a 6-artist group show I was in made it into an art magazine, was really happy about that.

Which artists have inspired you the most?

Graffiti artist Barry McGee, love how simple and clean his work is.

Being an artist, is there a PS3 game that impressed you with its art style or design?

Sounds Shapes, I have never been so happy while playing a game :). The art is amazing and the music fits the art perfectly. I especially liked the levels in the BECK album. The art reminded me of one of my favorite artists.